Lackawanna Trail School District Regular Meeting January 10, 2011

The Lackawanna Trail School District Board of School Directors met in their regular meeting on Monday, January 20, 2011 at 7:30 p.m. in the board room, public notice thereof having been given in accordance with applicable law. President Dan Naylor called the meeting to order and directed the secretary to call the roll. Present: Mr. Clarke, Mrs. Johnson, Dr. Lombardi, Mr. Naylor, Mrs. Richards, Mrs. Rigard, Mr. Ross, Mr. Tylutki Absent: Dr. Mould

Administrators present: Mr. Rakauskas, Mr. Homish, Mr. Gregory, Ms. Radicchi, Mrs. Joyce, Mr. Rushefski, Mrs. Skotleski

Mrs. Richards made a motion, seconded by Mr. Ross, that the minutes from the Reorganization and special meetings of December 6, 2010 be approved. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mr. Clarke made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Johnson, that the Treasurer's report be approved as submitted. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mr. Tylutki made a motion, seconded by Dr. Lombardi, that all bills found to be true and accurate be approved. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mrs. Richards made a motion, seconded by Dr. Lombardi, that a resolution pursuant to Act 1 of 2005 indicating that the Lackawanna Trail School District will not raise the rate of tax support of its' public schools for the 2011-2012 fiscal year by more than the index established by the Department of Education for the district of 1.8%. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Dr. Lombardi made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Rigard, that the Katie Bower/Kelly Hopkins' request to take the marching band to Myrtle Beach, SC on June 12-17, 2011, be approved at no cost to the district. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mr. Clarke made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Richards, that the 2011-12 High School Curriculum Guide be approved. The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mr. Tylutki made a motion, seconded by Mr. Ross, that the following names be added to district substitute lists.

Gloria Aten Factoryville Bus Driver All documents on file Barry Koelsch Factoryville Maint Sub All documents on file Kimberly Chernesky Archbald Elem/ECH All documents on file

The motion was approved by unanimous roll call vote 8-0.

Mrs. Rigard made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Johnson, that Evelyn Murray's request to take unpaid leave commencing December 23, 2010 for thirty days be approved.

Mr. Tylutki made a motion, seconded by Dr. Lombardi, to adjourn the meeting at 8:24 p.m. So ordered.

Respectfully submitted,

Judith Johnson, Secretary Board of Education